Back From Vacation

Frog Lakes

I’m back from my hiking trip.  Went on a few really awesome trails in the eastern Sierras and did a little fishing along the way.  We stayed a few nights in the Virginia Creek area and walked from the trailhead there to the the trailhead in Green Creek.  Then we went up to Twin Lakes and walked the Robinson Creek trail.  Did most of my fishing in the Virginia Lakes area and caught plenty of Rainbow and Brook trout.  I also made it up to Moat lake and landed a really nice Golden Trout.  I don’t have any pics of it on my camera but my buddie took some with his.  When he sends them to me I’ll post them.  Other than that fish there was nothing notable.  Just plenty of 6-10 inch rainbows that made for good dinner.

I’m really missing the bass fishing right now, maybe I’ll feel like waking up early and head over to Hodges or Wohlford for a bit of bassin’.

Leave a comment